Tuesdays with Dorie

Standard

I am very excited to have joined the Tuesdays with Dorie (TWD) group.  Our plan is to bake through the entire book Baking With Julia – two recipes per month that the group chooses.   It is extremely comforting to know that we are embarking on this delicious journey together.  I am totally thankful for the support of this group – especially since I am not only a novice to the world of blogging, but to baking as well.  I know that there will be many “firsts” in my future, and I hope you will drop in and join me from time to time.  I missed the first recipe that the group baked- a scrumptious pair of White Loaves –but I definitely plan on baking it soon. The breads looked so inviting! I need to bake some for my family ASAP!   Stay tuned for our next recipe – Chocolate Truffle Tartlets, an intense chocolate-y experience – perfect for Valentine’s Day! If you are a chocoholic like me (chocolate is my weakness- I need some everyday), I know that you will love this treat.  Chocolate pastry shell, bittersweet filling and crunchy bites of white and milk chocolate and crunchy amaretti within a tartlet that will wow your friends and loved ones!

Leave a Reply

